2019 Joe Loprinzi Scholarship Program Recipients

Tori, Javondre’, Ellie and Pippa joined the 2019 Scholarship Celebration event.

Each year the Multnomah Athletic Foundation has the privilege of awarding the Joe Loprinzi scholarships. These individuals exemplify dedication to academics, athletics and being an active part of their communities.

Aliah Nordstrom
Roosevelt High School
$8,000 scholarship

She is a force of strength on and off the field. As the first girls to join the Roosevelt Football team and the first in her family to attend college she shows determination and resiliency at every turn.  She captained countless teams, participated in drama and the arts, and consistently made honor role. She was the recipient of the MAC Student Athlete Scholarship in 2016 as well.

Aliah is attending University of Oregon this fall to study cinematic arts for a career in film.

Philippa Cavill
Jefferson High School
$8,000 scholarship

Pippa showed a persistent drive for athletics through high school as a way to cope with OCD. She lettered in volleyball, swimming, and cheerleading with an expressed interest in volleyball.  She founded the Jefferson High School Volunteer Club with a focus on community volunteer opportunities both privately and with nonprofit organizations.

Pippa is attending the University of Oregon with a focus of study in the Political Sciences and Non Profit Management.

Tori Lopez
Tigard High School
$8,000 scholarship

Tori has overcome many challenges put before her and strives for achievement and success in the face of adversity. As a member of a variety of clubs and with a wide range of hobbies she uses her natural curiosity to keep pushing boundaries.  She has built airplanes, overcome homelessness, excelled in the sciences, and loves golf for the mental challenge of the game.

Tori is attending George Fox University where she plans to study biology with the goal of becoming a pediatric surgeon.


In 2019 we awarded a $1,000 scholarship to several school semi-finalists from Aloha, Central Catholic, David Douglas, Tualuatin. Our goal is to have sponsors support the semi-annual scholarship at all of the program high schools.

And continued support to past Loprinzi recipients through a $1,000 scholarship: Austin Chang, Javondre’ Cole, Michelle Escobar, Ellie Kobak, Clara Mays and Fernanda Rodriguez.